Super Bowl Funday

IMG_9969

Super Bowl Sunday: or, another excuse for my beloved “kegs and eggs” get-togethers. While I can’t say I follow football religiously (or any sport, if we’re being real), I will say, however, that I use any excuse to bake in theme.

This year I made these little field goal and football cupcakes. I piped the field goals and footballs with chocolate melts. The “turf” is coconut that I dyed with food coloring. They were extremely easy and quick to make!

IMG_9983

…Unlike last year’s Super Bowl cake which was a tad more involved. I made this cake for a fraternity on campus (dare I say my favorite fraternity) and between the decals and the face masks on the helmets, it took quite a while. Luckily, I had some expert help from my friend Isabelle. The helmets are made of cake covered in marzipan and the details are piped frosting and marzipan.

IMG_4984

Happy Super Bowl, friends! …But more importantly, Happy Beyonce Bowl!

Leave a Reply

