Cupcakes on Cupcakes on Cupcakes

Image

Happy 2013, everybody! Today I was finally reunited with my Little Diamond Sister in my sorority, Courtney, after her semester abroad in London. I missed her so much, I wanted to welcome her back to Boston with these British cupcakes! I used fondant to create the telephone booths, tube signs, and union jacks. My mom’s homemade buttercream frosting recipe was the perfect texture for piping the details. I always find the stiffer the frosting, the cleaner the details!

Hopefully 2013 will bring many more celebrations that call for cupcakes! Here are some of my favorite cupcakes I’ve made for friends and family so far:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

IMG_5289

Cheerio for now, darlings!

Leave a Reply

